Back to News

Come and meet HARRI near you! Posted on 14 Sep 2020

Photo of the HARRI health and wellbeing engagement vehicle
Health, Advice, Recovery, Resilience, Information

HARRI is our health and wellbeing engagement vehicle, with it we are able to travel around Lancashire to talk with the local communities and individuals.

On board:

  • We engage with you; to share our ideas and plans for the future and to gain insight into what your need are.
  • We offer simple signposting, advice and guidance to offer the right help at the right time in the right place for you.

On board there will be a mixed group from within the NHS and beyond, which will enable us to offer you a wide range of information on many of the issues you may be facing, such as debt, quit smoking, diabetic DESMOND, Steady On, My Place, Lancashire Victim support and much more. The vehicle includes a private consulting area with disabled access.

People can visit HARRI at various locations and events throughout the year in Lancashire. For HARRI’s schedule, see below or Lancashire Care Face book and twitter accounts for the latest updates.

Venue/Event Date Times
Burnley Town Centre St James St BurnleyBB11 1NG Tues 1st Sept 2020 10:00 - 3:00
The Harbour Mental Health Inpatient Unit Blackpool FY4 4FE Thurs 3rd Sept 2020 10:00 – 3:00
St.Johns Square, Blackpool, FY1 1BP Sat 5th Sept 2020 10.00 – 3:00
Chorley Market Chorley PR7 1BH Tues 8th Sept 2020 10:00 – 3:00
Blackburn Town Centre King William St Blackburn BB1 7DY Thurs 10th Sept 2020 10:00 - 3:30
Burnley college Fresher's Fair, Burnley BB12 0AN Tues 15th Sept 2020 11:00 – 3:00
Morrison Dock Ashton-on-Ribble, Preston PR2 2YN Weds 16th Sept 2020 10:00 – 3:00
Darwen Market Croft St, Darwen BB3 1BH Fri 18th Sept 2020 10:00 – 3:00
Blackpool Morrison Squires Gate Ln, Blackpool FY4 2AY Tues 22nd Sept 2020 10:00 – 3:00
Lancaster Charter Market Dalton Square, Lancaster LA1 1PL Weds 23rd Sept 2020 10:00 – 3:00
Shadsworth community centre Rothesay Rd, Blackburn BB1 2ES Fri 25th Sept 2020 10:00 – 12:30
Little Harwood community Centre Whalley Old Rd, Blackburn BB1 5PQ Fri 25th Sept 2020 1:00 – 3:30
Flag Market Preston Market Square, Preston PR1 2PP Tues 29th Sept 2020 10:00 – 3:00
Blackpool Victoria Hospital Whinney Heys Rd, Blackpool FY3 8NR Thurs 1st Oct 2020 10:00 – 3:00
Town Square, Accrington, BB5 1LA Tues 6th Oct 2020 10:00 – 3:00
Leyland Tesco Towngate, Leyland PR25 2FN Thurs 8th Oct 2020 10.00 – 3:00
Duxbury woods golf club Chorley PR7 4AT Fri 9th Oct 2020 10:00 – 2:00
Longton Health Centre Liverpool Road, Preston PR4 5HA Sat 10th Oct 2020 10:00 - 3:30
Morrison Nelson Pendel St Nelson BB9 7TX Thurs 15th Oct 2020 10:00 – 3:00
The Harbour & Guild lodge BLM day Tues 20th Oct 2020 10:00 – 3:00
Bickerstaffe Square, Talbot Road, Blackpool, FY1 3AH Thurs 22nd Oct 2020 10:00 – 3:00
Tesco Syke St, Haslingden, Rossendale BB4 6LY Tues 27th Oct 2020 10:00 – 3:00
Barnoldswick town square Albert Rd, Barnoldswick BB18 5AE TBC Thurs 29th Oct 2020 10:00 – 3:30

HARRI is one of the many ways Lancashire Care NHS Foundation is using to reach out to communities to promote positive aspects of mental health and wellbeing.

We hope to see you with HARRI soon

Your Neighbourhood Professionals. Just a Click Away!
Your Neighbourhood Professionals. Just a Click Away!